Say what now? The art of speaking eloquently.

Today marked the start of something new: learning to speak correctly. While I enjoyed the interactive class by Tony today, I felt embarrassed about standing up in front of the class – but it was indeed an experience worth having. Public speaking has always been something I’ve enjoyed doing, but since I have been assessed on speeches at uni, there seems to be an element of pressure that now applies. This may or may not be a good thing – but I do agree that it’s daunting having everyone assess your work.

I am excited, however, to present my piece next week. I think I can make some valid points and persuade the class to take my side. I think it will be entertaining and engaging. Watch this space if you’re interesting in hearing what happens!

– Annabelle.

Leave a Reply

